The District includes 13 counties in Northeast Mississippi each of which hold either the Tombigbee River and/or its tributaries.

ABOUT-PAGE-Photo 700x500

        The Tombigbee River Valley Water Management District is a State of Mississippi Special Agency created under HB 179, 1962 Regular Session then amended by HB 55 in Second Extraordinary Session of 1962 and amended again in the Regular Session of 1964.

        The District is dedicated to the watershed area of the Upper Tombigbee River and is funded by its 13-member Counties through ad valorem tax assessments.

Member Counties:

  • Alcorn
  • Chickasaw
  • Clay
  • Itawamba
  • Kemper
  • Lee
  • Lowndes
  • Monroe
  • Noxubee
  • Oktibbeha
  • Pontotoc
  • Prentiss
  • Tishomingo